Officers

2017 - 2018 Midwest Officers

ASAS Midwestern Section Officers

ADSA Midwest Branch Officers

Hill_G

President
Gretchen Hill
Michigan State University
(517) 355-9676
hillgre@msu.edu

Paulson_J

President
James C. Paulson
University of Minnesota
507-280-2871
jcp@umn.edu


Coffey_R

President-Elect
Richard Coffey
University of Kentucky
(859) 533-5081
Richard.Coffey@uky.edu

Anderson_J

Vice President
Jill Anderson
South Dakota State University
(605) 688-5486
jill.anderson@sdstate.edu


Schoonmaker_J

Secretary
Jon Schoonmaker
Purdue University
(765) 494-4860
jschoonm@purdue.edu

Akins_M

Secretary
Matt Akins
University of Wisconsin-Madison
(608) 263-3497
msakins@wisc.edu


Wertz_Lutz_A

Past President
Aimee Wertz-Lutz
ADM Alliance Nutrition, Inc.
(217) 231-2316
Aimee.Wertz-Lutz@adm.com

Cardoso_P

Past President
Phil Cardoso
University of Illinois
(217) 300-2303
cardoso2@illinois.edu


Dilger_R

Director
Ryan Dilger
University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign
(217) 333-2006
rdilger2@illinois.edu

DeFrain_J

Director
Jeffrey M. DeFrain,
Zinpro Research and Nutritional Services
(952)983-3982
JDeFrain@Zinpro.com

Safranski_T

ASAS/ADSA Director-at-Large
Tim Safranski
University of Missouri
(573) 884-7994
safranskit@missouri.edu

Trudeau_M

Graduate Student Director
Michaela Trudeau
University of Minnesota
trud0043@umn.edu


Conway_A

Graduate Student Director
Ashley Conway
University of Nebraska- Lincoln
acconway@huskers.unl.edu

Midwest Past Presidents

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below