Contact Us

Contact Us

General Inquiries
Office phone: 217-356-9050
Email: asas@asas.org
Fax: 217-568-6070
ASAS utilizes a VOIP phone system that can cause a slight delay when dialing an extension. When calling the ASAS Headquarters office, please note that you may have to wait a few seconds for the system to connect your call.

ASAS Headquarters Staff

Wulster-Radcliffe

Meghan Wulster-Radcliffe, M.S, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
Cell phone: 217-621-4623
Email: meghanwr@asas.org
Contact for: ASAS and ASAS Foundation business

Hemmelgarn_J

Jacelyn Hemmelgarn

Chief Operations Officer
Phone: 217-356-9050 ext. 120
Cell phone: 217-898-6585
Email: jacelynh@asas.org
Contact for: ASAS awards and section business

Justin Bartlett

Justin Bartlett

Director of Meetings
Phone: 217-668-8350
Email: justinb@asas.org
Contact for: Meetings

Schoonmaker_K

Kim Schoonmaker

Scientific Communications Associate
Phone: 515-290-6118
Email: Kims@asas.org
Contact for: Publications and ASAS scientific content questions

Melissa Burnett

Melissa Burnett

Membership Manager
Phone: 217-689-2433
Email: melissab@asas.org
Contact for: Membership and JAS subscription questions

Burnett_L

Lindsey Burnett

Membership Manager
Phone: 217-689-2438
Email: Lindseyb@asas.org
Contact for: Membership questions and reimbursements

Sartin

Dr. James Sartin

JAS Editor-in-Chief
Phone: 334-740-0942
JSartin@asas.org

Publications

BEFORE JANUARY 1, 2018

Emily Mueller

ACSESS
Journal of Animal Science Managing Editor
emueller@sciencesocieties.org

Lauren Van Driel
ACSESS
Manuscript Central Question
lvandriel@sciencesocieties.org


AFTER JANUARY 1, 2018

Sara McNamara
Oxford University Press
sara.mcnamara@oup.com

Meredith Hahn
Oxford University Press
meredith.hahn@oup.com

Rob Leon
Oxford University Press
rob.leon@oup.com

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below