Officers

2017-2018 Southern Section ASAS Officers

Rosenkrans_C

President
Charles Rosenkrans
University of Arkansas
(479) 575-4376
crosenkr@uark.edu

Carroll_J

President-Elect
Jeffrey Carroll
USDA-ARS
(806) 746-5353 ext. 120
Jeff.Carroll@ARS.USDA.GOV

Parish_J

Past President
Jane Parish
Mississippi State University
(662) 369-4426
j.parish@msstate.edu

Beck_P

Secretary-Treasurer
Paul A. Beck
University of Arkansas
(888) 494-5141 (ext. 105)
pbeck@uaex.edu

Bratcher_C

Secretary-Treasurer Elect
Christy L. Bratcher
Auburn University
(334) 750-8532
cbratcher@auburn.edu

Poore_M

Southern Section Director
Matt Poore
North Carolina State University
(919) 515-7798
mhpoore@ncsu.edu

Lockwood_S

Graduate Student Representatives
Sierra Lockwood
University of Tennessee
(865) 974-7286
slockwo1@vols.utk.edu

Ingram_S

Graduate Student Representative
Sam Ingram
North Carolina State University
shingram@ncsu.edu

Past Presidents

 

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below