Officers

Northeast Logo

2017-2018 Northeast Officers

Reed_S

President

Dr. Sarah A. Reed
University of Connecticut
Rm 203, George White Bldg.
3636 Horsebarn Rd.
Storrs, CT 06269
sarah.reed@uconn.edu

Moyes_K

Vice-President

Dr. Kasey M. Moyes
University of Maryland
4127 Animal Sciences Ctr
Dept of Animal and Avian Sciences
Univ of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-2311
kmoyes@umd.edu

Felix_T

Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Tara L. Felix
Pennsylvania State University
351 ASI Building
University Park, PA 16802
tfelix@psu.edu

Govoni

Northeastern Section Director (2016-2019)

Dr. Kristen Govoni
University of Connecticut
Dept of Animal Science
3636 Horsebarn Rd Extension
Unit 4040
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
kristen.govoni@uconn.edu

Smith_M

Graduate Student Representatives

Megan Smith
University of Delaware
mlsmith@udel.edu

Martin_D

Graduate Student Representatives

Dominique Martin
University of Connecticut
dominique.martin@uconn.edu

 

Northeast Past Presidents

2016-2017           Kevin Harvatine, Pennsylvania State University

2015-2016           David B. Edwards, FDA Center for Veterinary Medicine

2014-2015           Ken Griswold, Kemin

2013-2014           Lisa Holden, PSU
 
2012-2013            Matthew Wilson, WVU

2011-2012            Heather Dann, Miner

2010-2011            Douglas Waterman, Nutreco

2009-2010            Erin Connor, USDA-ARS

2008-2009            Michael Van Amburgh, Cornell

2007-2008            Richard Erdman, Maryland

2006-2007            Tad Sonstegard, USDA

2005-2006            Tony Capuco, USDA

2004-2005            Richard Barczewski, DESU

2003-2004            Wendie Cohick, Rutgers

2002-2003            John Comerford, PSU

2001-2002            Pete Erickson, UNH

Become an ASAS member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

Learn More

Enter your search terms below