Canadian Society of Animal Science 2010 Annual Meeting

Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee for 2009-2010 consisted of Marie-France Palin (Secretary-Treasurer), Kim Ominski (CSAS member), Bart Lardner (past Director at large) and Johanne Chiquette (Chair and Past-President). I would like to acknowledge the help provided by all members of the Committee and also thank Mrs Frances Rodenburg and Ellen McWeeny from AIC for their precious help with administrative work.

The nominees were:

Vice President: Luigi Faucitano and Ermias Kebreab Western Director: Denis Krause and Jon Meadus Eastern Director: Paul Luimes, Candido Pomar and Ranjana Sharma Director at large: Daniel Ganesh and Daniel Lefebve

Biographies were posted on the CSAS Website in April and ballots were sent to each member with a note to consult CSAS Website for the biography of each nominee. A total of 103 ballots were returned and all were counted by Marie-France Palin and myself.

We are pleased to present the new members of the 2010-2011 CSAS Executive:

Vice-President: Luigi Faucitano Western Director: Jon Meadus Eastern Director: Candido Pomar Director at large: Daniel Lefebvre

I would like to gratefully acknowledge those who nominated their colleagues for these positions and especially to thank Ermias Kebreab, Denis Krause, Paul Luimes, Ranjana Sharma and Daniel Ganesh for their willingness to serve the Society.

I hereby move that the ballots be destroyed.

Respectfully submitted,

Johanne Chiquette, Ph.D. Past President and Chair of the CSAS Committee June 18, 2010