Past-President Report CSAS mid-year Executive meeting Halifax, May 3, 2011

The CSAS nomination committee for 2010-2011 consisted of Karen Schwartzkopf-Genswein (Chair and Past President), Marie-France Palin (Secretary/Treasurer), Chantal Farmer and Tim McAllister. A total of 87 ballots were received and counted twice for the election of our new CSAS executive. The following is a list of the positions and the elected individuals. An excellent slate of nominees agreed to let their name stand for election. The new executive members are:

Vice-President: John Baah by acclimation

Secretary/ Treasurer: Carolyn Fitzsimmons

Eastern Director: James Squires

Western Director: Lorraine Doepel

Director at Large: Serge Pommier

Randy Bagg

I will still be working with Johanne Chiquette to complete the 8th revision of the CSAS Handbook.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Schwartzkopf-Genswein Past-President and Chair of CSAS Nominating Committee April 15, 2011