ASAS Staff

General Inquiries
Office phone: 217-356-9050
Email: asas@asas.org
Fax: 217-568-6070
ASAS utilizes a VOIP phone system that can cause a slight delay when dialing an extension. When calling the ASAS Headquarters office, please note that you may have to wait a few seconds for the system to connect your call.

ASAS Headquarters Staff

Meghan Wulster-Radcliffe, M.S, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Cell phone: 217-621-4623
Email: meghanwr@asas.org
Contact for: ASAS and ASAS Foundation business

Jacelyn Hemmelgarn
Chief Operations Officer
Phone: 217-356-9050 ext. 5 or 120
Cell phone: 217-898-6585
Email: jacelynh@asas.org
Contact for: ASAS awards and section business

Justin Bartlett
Director of Meetings
Phone: 217-668-8350
Email: justinb@asas.org
Contact for: Meetings, Career Center, and Membership

Samantha Walker
Program Director
Email: samwa@asas.org
217-530-4055
Contact for: Scientific programming questions

Kim Schoonmaker
Scientific Communications Associate
Phone: 515-290-6118
Email: Kims@asas.org
Contact for: Publications and ASAS scientific content questions

Melissa Burnett
Membership Manager
Phone: 217-689-2433
Email: melissab@asas.org
Contact for: Membership and JAS subscription questions

Lindsey Burnett
Membership Manager
Phone: 217-689-2438
Email: Lindseyb@asas.org
Contact for: Membership questions and reimbursements

Publications

Dr. James Sartin
JAS Editor-in-Chief
JSartin@asas.org
334-740-0942

Emily Mueller
ACSESS
Journal of Animal Science Managing Editor
emueller@sciencesocieties.org

Brett Holte
ACSESS
Manuscript Central Question
bholte@sciencesocieties.org

Matt Nilsson
ACSESS
Animal Frontiers Managing Editor
mnilsson@sciencesocieties.org