ASAS Board of Directors

Presidents

President
Dr. Debora Hamernik
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Agricultural Research Division
207 Ag Hall
PO Box 830704
Lincoln, NE 68583-0704
Work: (402) 472 - 2045
Fax: (402) 472 - 9071
dhamernik2@unl.edu

President - Elect  

Dr. Steven A. Zinn
University of Connecticut
Dept of Animal Science Unit 4040
3636 Horsebarn Rd Ext
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
Work:(860) 486-0861
steven.zinn@uconn.edu

Past President

Dr. Michael L. Looper
University of Arkansas
Animal Science Department
AFLS-B111B
1 University of Arkansas 
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Work:(479) 575-3745
looper@uark.edu

Additional Members of Executive Committee

Foundation Trustee Chair
Dr. Todd A. Armstrong
Elanco Animal Health
2500 Innovation Way
Greenfield, IN 46140-9163
Work: (317) 655-0957
tarmstrong@lilly.com

Editor-in-Chief
Dr. James Sartin
ASAS
PO Box 7410
Champaign, IL 61826-7410
Work: (334) 740-0942
jsartin@asas.org

Recording Secretary

Dr. Mike Tokach
Kansas State University
Department of Animal Science and Industry
246 Weber Hall
1424 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66506
Work: (785) 532 - 2032
Fax: (785) 532 - 7059
mtokach@k-state.edu


Program Director (2016-2017)
Dr. Sally E. Johnson
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Animal and Poultry Sciences
3070 Litton - Reaves Hall
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0306
Work: (540) 231-0776

sealy@vt.edu

Finance Committee Chair (2017)
Dr. Kristen A. Johnson
Washington State University
Animal Science/126 ASLB
PO Box 646351
Pullman, WA 99164-6351
Work: (509) 335-4131
johnsoka@wsu.edu

Additional Board Members

Midwest Section Director (2017)
Dr. Phillip S. Miller
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
PO Box 830908
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
Work: (402) 472-6421
pmiller1@unl.edu

Northeastern Section Director (2019)

Dr. Kristen E. Govoni
University of Connecticut
Dept of Animal Science
3636 Horsebarn Rd Extension
Unit 4040
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
Work: (860) 486-2480
kristen.govoni@uconn.edu

Southern Section Director (2019)

Dr. Matthew H. Poore
North Carolina State University
Box 7621
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
Work: (919) 515-7798
Matt_Poore@ncsu.edu

Western Section Director (2019)
Dr. Glenn C. Duff
New Mexico State University
MSC 3-I P.O. Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 88003-30003
Work: (575) 646-5279
glennd@nmsu.edu
  
Director-at-Large (2017)
Dr. Chantal Farmer
AAFC
Dairy and Swine R & D Centre
2000 College St.
Sherbrooke, PQ J1M 0C8
Canada
Work:(819) 780-7222
chantal.farmer@agr.gc.ca

Director-at-Large (2017)

Dr. Mark K. Petersen
USDA-ARS Ft Keogh LARRL
243 Ft Keogh Rd
Miles City, MT 59301-4016
Work:(406) 874-8219
mark.petersen@ars.usda.gov

Director-at-Large (2017)
Dr. Teresa A. Davis, PhD
Baylor College of Medicine, CNRC
1100 Bates Ave Ste 9066
Dept of Pediatrics
Mail Stop BCM-320
Houston, TX 77030-2600
Work:(713) 798-7169
tdavis@bcm.edu

Director-at-Large (2018)
Dr. Mike Tokach
Kansas State University
Department of Animal Science and Industry
246 Weber Hall
1424 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66506
Work: (785) 532 - 2032
Fax: (785) 532 - 7059
mtokach@k-state.edu

Director-at-Large (2018)
Dr. Joseph Cassady
South Dakota State University
Department of Animal Science
Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007
Work: (605) 688 - 5165
Fax: (919) 515 - 6884
joseph.cassady@sdstate.edu

Director-at-Large (2018)
Dr. Sally E. Johnson
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Animal and Poultry Sciences
3070 Litton - Reaves Hall
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0306
Work: (540) 231 - 0776
sealy@vt.edu

Director-at-Large (2019)
Dr. Kristen A. Johnson
Washington State University
Animal Science/126 ASLB
PO Box 646351
Pullman, WA 99164-6351
Work: (509) 335-4131
johnsoka@wsu.edu

Director-at-Large (2019)
Dr. Joel Caton
North Dakota State University
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Work: (701) 231-7653
joel.caton@ndsu.edu

Director-at-Large (2019)
Dr. William Weldon
Elanco Animal Health
PO Box 708
Greenfield, IN 46140-0708
Work: (317) 997-1516
weldon_william_c@elanco.com



National Graduate Director

Graduate Director (2017)
Amanda Jones
University of Connecticut
22A Mount Vernon Drive
Vernon, CT  06066
amanda.2.jones@uconn.edu
 
Graduate Director (2018)
Kelsey Phelps
Kansas State University
216 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
kphelps@ksu.edu

 

Board Portal